Independent Publishing Services

The Secrets of Grindlewood – Zora’s Revenge – Book 4

Jackie Burke

The banished sorceress Zora has returned and she is hungry for revenge.

The peace-loving Wandeleis must prepare to battle their new enemy, but their magic is still unstable, and a traitor is close to uncovering their most precious secret.

Zora’s evil allies have already stolen the gold key and vital pages from the Ancient Book of Magic. They each have a secret plan of their own, but can they set aside their rivalries and unite to conquer Grindlewood?

On their most perilous quest so far, the children and their pets must save Grindlewood from Zora and her scheming followers. Can the Wandeleis survive another deadly attack? How will the children defeat such dark magic? And what is Timber’s troubling secret?

Author bio

Jackie grew up with her sister and three brothers in Dublin. An avid reader and writer since her school days, she only recently began writing children’s stories, having dreamed of doing so for quite some time. Zora’s Revenge is the fourth book in the hugely popular Secrets of Grindlewood series.

Grindlewood is inspired by all that Jackie loves in nature: gardens, forests, wildlife, cats and dogs, and of course magic! Reading, hill walking and baking are just a few of her many hobbies. Jackie divides her time between writing and giving creative writing workshops to children and adults in schools and libraries around the country. She lives with her husband in Bray, County Wicklow. They share their home with a big fluffy cat called Millie.

Tell your friends....